X Plane 11 setup

Having difficulties with AvCanada Forums, the internet etc.. ask your questions here.

Moderators: ahramin, sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

Post Reply
ayseven
Rank 3
Rank 3
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 4:17 am

X Plane 11 setup

Post by ayseven » Sun Nov 17, 2019 2:46 pm

Can anyone point me in a direction to get help setting up X Plane 11, so I can start doing real approaches, instead of the preprogrammed training flights, with all the instruments set in stone? I have a fancy throttle quadrant, and joystick from Saitek, that are working as I would like. I need the rest of it set up to function more like real airplanes. Any help very appreciated.

Thanks
R
---------- ADS -----------
  

amhadford
Rank 0
Rank 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 11:24 am

Re: X Plane 11 setup

Post by amhadford » Fri Jan 31, 2020 7:35 pm

what is your your problem exactly are you able to install it and run it and your controllers are not being reconized; or is it such that you are unable to launch the program at all where is the problem?
---------- ADS -----------
  

ayseven
Rank 3
Rank 3
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2019 4:17 am

Re: X Plane 11 setup

Post by ayseven » Tue Feb 11, 2020 8:01 pm

OK thanks for responding. First, I am old, and before this, I "flew" Link trainers - you can look up what those things were. I can sort of get it working, but it never seems to do what I want. If I knew what to say, I would probably be able to figure it out
Sorry I am not more specific.
---------- ADS -----------
  

Blackroc86
Rank 0
Rank 0
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:21 am

Re: X Plane 11 setup

Post by Blackroc86 » Wed Feb 12, 2020 5:26 am

You can find lots of help on this on the https://forums.x-plane.org/
site. Lots of knowledgeable and helpful people there regarding x-plane.
---------- ADS -----------
  

Post Reply

Return to “Internet and Computer Help”