Apprenticeship and outcome

This forum has been developed to discuss maintenance topics in Canada.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

zulu king
Rank 0
Rank 0

Apprenticeship and outcome

Post by zulu king »

Greetings fellow technicians,

I'm a future graduate, an AME to be. I'd like to know the best course of action to carve out the career that I want. My desire is to work rotations, 2 months on, then two months off ideally. I want to work somewhere where the weather is also nice, next to the sea preferably. I'm open to work anywhere in Canada to gain the experience needed to pretend to a position like that. What plane endorsements should I seek? Are there any companies out there that take great care of theirapprentices while at the same time filling my criteria. I don't care about salary at this point only knowledge and proficiency.

Thanks in advance !!
---------- ADS -----------

AME92
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Apprenticeship and outcome

Post by AME92 »

Not to sound gloomy, but with the current state of the airline industry apply and take anything you can get at this point. Most big airlines have a good chunk of their AME's, Furnishing Tech's and Apprentices still furloughed so your better option are with smaller operators or large MRO's. KF Aerospace in YHM or YLW might be a good place to check out.

helicopterray
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by helicopterray »

Helicopter companies and companies in the north, (Yukon and NWT) are more likely to give you the rotations you're looking for. And they're hiring.

PitchLink
Rank 5
Rank 5

Post by PitchLink »

zulu king wrote: Sun Apr 11, 2021 7:50 am Greetings fellow technicians,