Flight training schools in BC (or elsewhere in Canada)

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

utczulugmt
Rank 1
Rank 1

Flight training schools in BC (or elsewhere in Canada)

Post by utczulugmt »

I am considering flight schools in Canada for PPL, CPL and other ratings training or a "Professional Pilot Program."

I am not currently physically in Canada though, but I am permanent resident looking to finally make the move to Canada soon and figure I would complement that move with pilot training as possible career change for the future. I have zero experience with aviation.

Overall the British Columbia area seems to have schools I would be inclined to take a further look at but I am very much open to any other suggestions anywhere in Canada.

The schools in BC that I am looking at so far are:

(a) Langley Flight School (there seems to be a lot of favourable reviews here on AVCanada for this school)
(b) Victoria Flying Club
(c) Pacific Flying Club
(d) Pacific Sky Aviation

I have since discovered an additional school in BC called Sea Land Air Flight Centre, however, the last reference I seem to be able to find for this school here on AVCanada was on "Jan 01, 2010" in a post by a "MichaelP."

Can anyone provide any additional information on Sea Land Air Flight Centre (regarding flight training, what is the experience like there, etc)?

I have also been taking a look at Harvs (which along with Langley seems to have very favourable reviews here on AVcanada). I am not too sure about the location though
---------- ADS -----------

HiLo
Rank 4
Rank 4

Re: Flight training schools in BC (or elsewhere in Canada)

Post by HiLo »

Look in the prairies: better weather and typically lower costs (although you still need to do your shopping).

utczulugmt
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by utczulugmt »