Newbie here. Best flight school close to Port Coquitlam?

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

im333
Rank 0
Rank 0

Newbie here. Best flight school close to Port Coquitlam?

Post by im333 »

Hello all,

Looking for your kind help please. I’m completely new to flying and live in Port Coquitlam. I’m interested in learning and attaining my PPL and don’t mind travelling within reason to an airport other than Pitt Meadows.

I have a day job and looking to fly just for fun! I’ve started reading reviews here and elsewhere but feel a little overwhelmed with which school to go with.

Any genuine recommendations are really appreciated. Thanks in advance,

im333
---------- ADS -----------

lhalliday
Rank 4
Rank 4

Re: Newbie here. Best flight school close to Port Coquitlam?

Post by lhalliday »

Since you live in PoCo, Pitt Meadows is your obvious first choice. Why not go there and talk to people? You're going to be spending a lot of money and need to know what the schools are like, sooner rather than later.

When I was looking for a flying school I talked to one at Boundary Bay who handed me a folder and told me to get back to them if I had any questions. The other, at Langley, talked to me for a while while we sat in a plane. Three guesses who got my money.

...laura

im333
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by im333 »

Thanks Laura, fair point.

That’ll be my next port of call. I am edging towards Pitt Meadows as it’s half way between work and home so ideal.

Just wanted some info from others on which school they’d recommend at PM

Im333

tombrooks
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by tombrooks »

im333 wrote: Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:46 pm Hello all,