Anyone from the sault want to state their own opinions of the school?

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

dot123
Rank 0
Rank 0

Anyone from the sault want to state their own opinions of the school?

Post by dot123 »

I thought this was the school I want to got to, but after hearing many negative reviews I am having second thoughts.
---------- ADS -----------

Techno
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Anyone from the sault want to state their own opinions of the school?

Post by Techno »

I haven't been there but from everything I've seen, they are *way* behind on their flight training schedule. Years worth of delays.

OldTracker
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by OldTracker »

I have been monitoring questions about the Sault school for 3-4 months on this site and r/flying. https://www.reddit.com/r/flying/ - I haven't visited the school as of yet but someone close to me has applied for admission and is awaiting results. They have also applied to Seneca. I have not talked to any students from the Sault but have visited Seneca on a open house.

The issue I am having with the posts within these forums that I have read dating back to 2018 about Sault college, is that almost all of them have new accounts in the forums and say the place is in turmoil.

I suspect that there is someone very pissed at the Sault college and berates them via these forums.
I intend to contact and visit the Sault college if he is accepted and make sure their isn't a real problem with timelines etc to finish the course. Its just a waiting game right now to get the application results.
I like Seneca but he likes the Sault. (cheaper and has a PPL) I would suggest you email someone within the Sault college and see what they say. P.M. me if you do and let me know what they say please. Good luck.

Beefitarian
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by Beefitarian »