Flight schools lower mainland

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

Stixx
Rank 0
Rank 0

Flight schools lower mainland

Post by Stixx »

Hi guys,
I’m gonna be starting brand new at this and I have zero past experience. I don’t really know any pilots or have any family in the industry. I’ve read a few posts and some people say to visit the schools and check out their fleet etc, the problem is I don’t really even know what planes to look for. If I could get some honest opinions from you guys as to where to start (I don’t have to complete at that school) my flight training. I live almost exactly between Langley airport and Boundary Bay. I’ve read pro about boundary bay is you get more experience with a busy airport vs Langley less wait times on runway etc. Like I said I’m coming with zero experience so any information from experienced current/former students/instructors would be greatly appreciated. Note I plan on doing this full time and want to take the fastest, most economical route.
Thanks so much in advance.
---------- ADS -----------

tombrooks
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: Flight schools lower mainland

Post by tombrooks »

Stixx wrote: Sat Jul 04, 2020 1:25 pm Hi guys,