Flight school

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

iYehia
Rank 0
Rank 0

Flight school

Post by iYehia »

Hello Aviators,

i'm an international student pursuing flight training in Canada sooner, Do you recommend any flight school that currently accepting international students as most of schools i contacted don't even reply to the email.

Also is there any schools that does not require a deposit from international students ?

Which province do you recommend regarding good weather and affordable living expenses?

Thank you.
---------- ADS -----------

rookiepilot
Rank 11
Rank 11

Re: Flight school

Post by rookiepilot »

iYehia wrote: Mon Oct 18, 2021 5:46 pm Hello Aviators,

i'm an international student pursuing flight training in Canada sooner, Do you recommend any flight school that currently accepting international students as most of schools i contacted don't even reply to the email.

Also is there any schools that does not require a deposit from international students ?

Which province do you recommend regarding good weather and affordable living expenses?

Thank you.
You Don’t ask for much……

Beefitarian
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by Beefitarian »

Why hello aspiring aviator.

Did you try the Calgary flying club?

They might have a waiting list but they will take your money and partially dependent on you, maybe even train you until you have a CPL with lots of great ratings..

As for affordable living expenses in Canada you are at least five years too late.

shamrock104
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by shamrock104 »

partially dependant on you, what exactly does that mean Beef?

North Shore
Rank Moderator
Rank Moderator

Post by North Shore »