Langley schools. Langley Flying School or SkyQuest Aviation?

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

Langley Flying School or Skyquest?

Langley Flying School
88%
SkyQuest
12%

Total votes: 25

mavtar
Rank 0
Rank 0

Langley schools. Langley Flying School or SkyQuest Aviation?

Post by mavtar »

Been looking at schools near the Surrey area and settled on finding a school in Langley.
I've got no pilot experience YET, and I'd like to get my PPL, CPL and ratings in Canada (I'm from the Philippines).

I'm choosing between Langley Flying School and Skyquest Aviation.
Does anyone have any info/opinions/experiences on what its like in these two schools? Anyone know of their reputation?
School history? A/C availability? Staff? Efficiency of equipment? Or anything else on the school.

I've read a lot of other posted topics and the advice is almost always "go there and see for yourself" or "take a fam flight at the school and decide", but unfortunately I can't, so I'm really hoping anyone with knowledge on any of the two schools will take a few minutes to put their 2 cents in? Or at the very least, put a vote in the poll?

Thank you in advance to anyone who replies! It would really help this aspiring pilot out!
---------- ADS -----------

wingmaster
Rank 0
Rank 0

Re: Langley schools. Langley Flying School or SkyQuest Aviat

Post by wingmaster »

Last edited by wingmaster on Sun Feb 16, 2020 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
ragequit
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by ragequit »

Last edited by ragequit on Fri Jan 18, 2019 11:43 am, edited 2 times in total.
shivam93garg
Rank 0
Rank 0

Post by shivam93garg »

Both schools are good but personal experiance would recommend LFS..... Personal records of the school are great..

aV1aTOr
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by aV1aTOr »