Working for airlines sucks what else should I look into

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

Eugene_goostman
Rank 1
Rank 1

Working for airlines sucks what else should I look into

Post by Eugene_goostman »

Being gone over half the month. Low to moderate pay to start. Eventually make good money but then you are married to your company. Hanging out with people you barely know. Hotels suck. Flying is pretty boring if you are honest. Eating out sucks. I liked things better when I was a 703 pilot and actually flew airplanes and made decisions besides how I want my coffee.

Should I get out of the airlines and go back? Is there another line of work such as corporate that is okay or does that suck as well?
---------- ADS -----------

North Shore
Rank Moderator
Rank Moderator

Re: Working for airlines sucks what else should I look into

Post by North Shore »

Grass is always greener, man..
I'd suggest fire suppression, but then that's poor(ish) pay to start, you're gone 3/4/5 months, hang around with the same people for days on end..

Say, what's that mountain goat doing up here in the mist?
Happiness is V1 at Thompson!
Ass, Licence, Job. In that order.
atphat
Rank 6
Rank 6

Post by atphat »

"Made decisions besides how I want my coffee"

Who do you work for? I highly doubt you are an airline pilot with that attitude. If you are...the bush is probably where you should be anyways.

Edit. No need to be specific. Mainline? Regional? Charter?

Rockie
Top Poster
Top Poster

Post by Rockie »