July 1, 2017

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

timel
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

July 1, 2017

Post by timel »

The day Transport Canada finally released Gazette I for:
Vol. 151, No. 26 — July 1, 2017

Regulations Amending the Canadian Aviation Regulations (Parts I, VI and VII — Flight Crew Member Hours of Work and Rest Periods)
http://www.canadagazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1 ... g2-eng.php
---------- ADS -----------

ZBBYLW
Rank 7
Rank 7

Re: July 1, 2017

Post by ZBBYLW »

I'm no laywer but it looks good.

Broker
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by Broker »

I am no lawyer but it will take one to determine flight duty periods.

Heliian
Rank (9)
Rank (9)

Post by Heliian »

I can't wait for all of the FRMS experts to start hawking their programs. That's the key here, you'll be able to tailor a system to your operation, most likely with very little actual change, just a whole pile of c.y.a. and b.s. paperwork to appease the overseers. Better buy some stock in lay-z-boy.

TailwheelPilot
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by TailwheelPilot »

The scheduled guys can use a FRMS, but could a charter operator? In order to set-up the FRMS you must provide:
(b) a description of the flight that will be operated under an exemption set out in section 700.100;
(or a series of flights with the same flight crew, per a previous CAR) including:
(d) a description of the manner in which the flight will vary from the requirements of the provisions referred to in paragraph (c); and
(f) a description of the safety case that will be developed for the flight;