Next move?

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

maturepilot83
Rank 2
Rank 2

Next move?

Post by maturepilot83 »

I'm a flight instructor with 1000+ hours now considering the next move soon ready to write the As.

I know places like Porter, Encore are taking 1000 hr guys and gals. Looking for some advice from more experienced guys here - go North (ON?). I'm a little more on the mature side in terms of age and experience. Would like to get on with an outfit where I can continue to get involved on the training side of things down the road as well as I enjoy it..end game is mainline something.
---------- ADS -----------

telex
Rank 7
Rank 7

Re: Next move?

Post by telex »

Go where hiring to mainline something occurs.

Liberalism itself as a religion where its tenets cannot be proven, but provides a sense of moral rectitude at no real cost.
confusedalot
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by confusedalot »

If your computer is anything like mine, this website has ads for georgian plastered all over the place with the huge promise of a fast track to an airline which eventually pays you huge money and also controls most of the canadian aviation industry.

Becoming an eventually wealthy pilot, not right away of course but eventually, has never been easier. So look at georgian, skyregional, and jazz, not in any particular order. Stating the obvious, they all have that pilot mobility to mapleflot thing going on, and they all are hiring people with 1000 hours. In some cases, even less.

Seems like a no brainer to me.

Attempting to understand the world. I have not succeeded.

veni, vidi,...... vici non fecit.

:?
FL007
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by FL007 »