Unusual traffic in Canadian skies?

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

daniel.o
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by daniel.o »

Hi all,

I'm a Canadian journalist who has written for outlets like the Toronto Star and The Globe and Mail.

Inspired by recent reporting in The New York Times and cases like this one from Toronto, I'm currently looking to talk to pilots who have encountered odd traffic in Canadian airspace, such as unusual drones/UAV/lights/objects/etc.

My goal is to show that 1) events like these happen in Canadian airspace, and 2) find out if Canadian officials take the flight safety and national security implications of such sightings seriously.

Have a story to share? Send me a message or email me at otisstories [at] gmail [dot] com. If you wish to remain anonymous, that's totally fine with me too.

Thanks!

Daniel
@dsotis
---------- ADS -----------

Last edited by daniel.o on Tue Mar 02, 2021 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dias
Rank 3
Rank 3

Re: Unusual traffic in Canadian skies?

Post by Dias »

I have no faith in modern journalism to accurately convey a story as it happened.

kevind
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by kevind »

Cavalier44
Rank 4
Rank 4

Post by Cavalier44 »

Maybe write an article about how Canada is the only G7 nation that has not yet implemented sector-specific financial support for the aviation industry, and how thousands of pilots, flight attendants, crew schedulers, ground crew members, gate agents, etc. are now out of work, with hundreds more losing their jobs seemingly every week. No one gives a damn about this UFO nonsense.

daniel.o
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by daniel.o »

Hi all,

I'm a Canadian journalist who has written for outlets like the Toronto Star and The Globe and Mail.