ATPL Exams

This forum has been developed to discuss aviation related topics.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore, I WAS Birddog

HORUNNER
Rank 3
Rank 3

ATPL Exams

Post by HORUNNER »

Heya
Am I wrong, but wasnt there a thread a bunch of years ago with "sample questions" for the atpl's.
I am studying for the tests again and plan to write soon, I have the aerocourse books and as good as they are wanted another last min prep'er.
I have searched back as far as 2004,
Any help would be awesome!
---------- ADS -----------

3-Green
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: ATPL Exams

Post by 3-Green »

Do you happen to have the Aerocourse workbook? I did pretty much all of the questions in there, when I wrote the exams it looked like TC just took a bunch of questions out of there. So I recognized pretty much every question. Not to mention it doesn't hurt to actually study for a good review.

HORUNNER
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by HORUNNER »

I do have both the current aerocourse books, I'm just a worrywart and over prep'er.
I was to take the last course but ended up having to work that weekend, no time to wait for the next one as I req my AA's for my current job.
I never feel comfortable before test day :roll:

Benwa
Rank 8
Rank 8

Post by Benwa »

The5chord
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by The5chord »

what is the current opinion on the best study guide for these exams?

Sharper Edge?
.?
Aerocourse?

aycarumba
Rank 1
Rank 1

Post by aycarumba »

The5chord wrote:what is the current opinion on the best study guide for these exams?

Sharper Edge?
.?
Aerocourse?
I've done mine a month ago, I used both sharper's edge and aerocourse. Some question appeared on my exam from aerocourse (word to word) but I'd say take the aerocourse. If you are cheap like me, just get the aerocourse book, you can't go wrong with it

cpt.sam
Rank 3
Rank 3

Post by cpt.sam »

They are both great books.