Share ideas on building aircraft.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, lilfssister, North Shore

Amac
Rank 0
Rank 0

Complete fwf change

Post by Amac »

Howdy guys and gals,
I recently bought a zenith ch200 with a old worn out O-200A engine in it (100)hp. The aircraft was/is airworthy with all the valid paperwork.....from what i can see. Now the reason i bought a expermental is so that i could replace the engine in it with something from this decade (yamaha YG4) it makes around 150-160HP and is EFI so its pretty efficient. Now im gonna be honest, the paperwork to get the plane in my name was hard enough for me ive always been more of a hands on guy. Im a redseal instrumentation technician so i know my way around tools and a few calculations, but paperwork and lawyer speak eludes me. I understand that i will be doing a major modification to the aircraft and that will require alot of paperwork to be done legally, my issue is i dont even know were to begin let alone start to fill it out. I have heard there may be some retired TC inspectors that will help with that front for a price? I just dont wanna get finished with this conversion and tc refuses to give me a special c o a. Any wisdom you guys can impart would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Amac
---------- ADS -----------

shaynemarshallporath
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: Complete fwf change

Post by shaynemarshallporath »