Jobs under 250 hours

Got a hot employment or interview tip to help a fellow aviator find a job or looking for a little job advice place your posting here.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, North Shore

ahmedk95
Rank 0
Rank 0

Jobs under 250 hours

Post by ahmedk95 »

I graduated with 230 hours, I have written and passed my IATRA exam however.

I've done my search on the forums and applied to the companies that were suggested in other threads (so far Wasaya, Air Bravo, North Star Air, SkyCare, Superior Airways, Slate Fall Airways, and Integrated Sensing & Surveillance), anybody else know of any other companies that will accept applications from new pilots with under 250 hours?

Just trying to land my first aviation job, and unfortunately I haven't had any aviation-related job before.

Any suggestions will be appreciated!
---------- ADS -----------

itaserb
Rank 1
Rank 1

Re: Jobs under 250 hours

Post by itaserb »

Try Perimeter, Rise Air in SK, Tindi, Summit, Buffalo and there're couple more operators in NWT and Yukon. Most probably it's all ramp jobs.

Try searching local 703 which are operating on floats or have some seasonal flying. Your best bet is Northern MB and NW Ontario. You can call those guys and just ask. You can also open PCC(Pilot career centre) and go from top to bottom. There's TC aircraft register which might help you to check what aircraft type company is operating.

You can call local skydive companies they're probably hiring for upcoming season.

Best of luck and never give up!

Instructing might be another option if you have financial recourses and willing to study hard.

throwawaycorporate
Rank 2
Rank 2

Post by throwawaycorporate »

ahmedk95 wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 4:21 pm I graduated with 230 hours, I have written and passed my IATRA exam however.