Flight Training in the Greater Toronto Area

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

Aviationenthusiast
Rank 1
Rank 1

Flight Training in the Greater Toronto Area

Post by Aviationenthusiast »

Hello, im a highschool student who has an immense passion for aviation ever since i was a child. I've always wanted to be a commercial pilot but until recently (course selections and pathway/career discussions) I've thought how? I did a lot of research and i'm aware of everything that i need to obtain (PPL, CPL, all the ratings, hours, etc...) and im also aware of the different types of pathways people here go though to become pilots (instructor rating, flying up north, airline pathway programs, etc..). I'm just not sure which flight school to go to? I'm in Mississauga and im aware of spectrum airways and BFC with their IATPL / college program. It just seems like all flight schools here have negative comments/reviews which makes it much harder to decide. I do plan on visiting a few of them here and speaking/listing my goals to them but does any aviator here in the GTA have any other suggestions or personal experiences/advice?

Please & thank you in advanced :D
---------- ADS -----------

Bede
Rank 11
Rank 11

Re: Flight Training in the Greater Toronto Area

Post by Bede »

Have you considered the colleges? (Seneca, Sault, Confederation)

Aviationenthusiast
Rank 1
Rank 1

Hi, yes I’ve considered Seneca college but didn’t do too much research about it! As for sault and confederation they’re not in the greater Toronto area so if I was to go study there, it would be nice and a little cheaper however the rent, groceries, and transport would pile up possibly making the whole experience as or perhaps more expensive than a flight school here.

Bede
Rank 11
Rank 11

Post by Bede »