Sault aviation, Confed, or Seneca?

This forum has been developed to discuss flight instruction/University and College programs.

Moderators: sky's the limit, sepia, Sulako, Right Seat Captain, lilfssister, North Shore

Martindubravsky
Rank 0
Rank 0

Sault aviation, Confed, or Seneca?

Post by Martindubravsky »

Hello, I am currently a grade 11 student in Ontario who is passionate about aviation and has a goal to make it to commercial airlines. I have been researching different flight colleges and schools for the past year and have been trying to find the best one for me. I am expecting to have average grades of around the high 80's and am wondering if that would get me into the programs. I am mostly focused on Confed, as it is a short program, and is much better than sault from what I have heard.

I expect to live on residence, and if you do have any recommendations for other schools, they must have subsidized flight training (Which is why I am comparing Sault Confed and Seneca).

Also, private flight training is not an option for me.

My questions are.

1: Am I able to get into the programs with these marks?
2: Which program is the best if I want to go into Commercial Aviation?
3: Are there any other subsidized programs that would be good for me?

Thank you.
---------- ADS -----------

Bede
Rank 11
Rank 11

Re: Sault aviation, Confed, or Seneca?

Post by Bede »

1. Yes.
2. Depends what you want. Get a quick start in aviation? Confed, but you'll need to get your instrument rating on your own dime.
3. Not in Ontario.

Lots of info on this site about these programs.

One thing to consider is college vs. private. College will still set you back $20k-$50k. If you do it privately, you can do it in $50k-$60k. When you add in the cost of living somewhere else and the delay in getting working, it probably adds up to similar numbers.

Just food for thought.

Martindubravsky
Rank 0
Rank 0

Bede wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 3:24 pm 1. Yes.